Coming Events

Posted July 6, 2017 at 10:52 am

Pro-Life Mass – A monthly pro-Life Mass will be celebrated Tuesday, July 11 at 5:30 p.m. at St. Agnes Church, 749 East Blvd., Baton Rouge. For information, call 383-4127.

St. Dominics Emmaus Retreat – A Men’s Emmaus Retreat will be held Friday, July 14 – Sunday, July 16 at Rosaryville Spirit Life Center, 39003 Rosaryville Road, Ponchatoula. The retreat is based on the Road to Emmaus Scripture passage (Lu 24:13-35), and its importance in men’s lives. For information to register, call Norm Madere at 504-481-0411, Rick Valadie at 504-267-4944 or David Drude at 985-974-0657.

Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites

Read Full Story…

    St. Paul sponsoring 5K walk/run

    St. Paul Catholic Church and the St. Paul Adult Learning Center are sponsoring a 5K walk/run for literacy awareness Saturday, March 22 on the grounds of the church at 3912 Gus Young Ave., Baton Rouge. Registration opens at 7 a.m., with an 8 a.m. race time scheduled. Awards, refreshments and community awareness activities will follow.

    Organizers said this is the first 5K walk/run to be held in the Eden Park community, which has the highest rate of illiteracy in Baton Rouge.

    The

    Read Full Story…

    Bishop Muench’s 2013 fall schedule

    Sacrament of Confirmation

    Saturday, Sept. 14 St. Francis Xavier, Baton Rouge 5 p.m.

    Saturday, Sept. 21 Our Lady of Prompt Succor/St. Joan of Arc, White Castle 5 p.m.

    Sunday, Sept. 22 St. Gabriel, St. Gabriel 10:15 a.m.

    Tuesday, Sept. 24 St. Mark, Gonzales 7 p.m.

    Tuesday, Oct. 1 St. John the Evangelist, Prairieville 7 p.m.

    Thursday, Oct. 17

    Read Full Story…

Bla