40 Days for Life Meeting

An organizational meeting for 40 Days for Life will be held Tuesday, July 30, 6:30 p.m., in Room 104 of the Bishop Robert E. Tracy Center, 1800 S. Acadian Thwy., Baton Rouge. The 2013 fall campaign will take place Wednesday, Sept. 25, through Sunday, Nov. 3. For information, call 225-242-0164 or email 40daysfor lifebr@gmail.com

 

Culture of Life Medical Conference

Woman’s New Life Center and Baton Rouge physician Dr. Rob Chasuk are hosting a conference, “The Culture of Life in Medical Practice,” Saturday, Aug. 10, 8 a.m. – 4:15 p.m., at the Hotel Monteleone, 214 Royal Street, New Orleans. The conference will include information about NaPro Technology, which focuses on women’s fertility awareness and reproductive health. The fee is $150, and scholarships are available for medical, nursing and allied health students and residents. To register and for information visit aafcp.org and look under “Events.”

 

Dementia Care Conference

The Diocese of Baton Rouge will present a conference, “Facing Challenges in Dementia Care” Saturday, Aug. 24, 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m., at the Catholic Life Center, 1800 S. Acadian Thwy., Baton Rouge. Cost is $10 prior to the event and $15 at the door. To register and for information visit brfamily choices.org or call 225-242-0323.

 

Cenacle Retreats

Cenacle Retreat House, 5500 St. Mary St.. Metairie, will host these retreats during August: “Staying Awake,” presented by Father Donald Blanchard, Friday, Aug. 2 through Sunday, Aug. 4; “Improving Our Conscious Contact with God,” presented by Sister Cathy Cahill OSF, Friday, Aug. 9 through Sunday, Aug. 11; and “Mary Our Mother, Model and Fellow Disciple,” presented by Father Anthony Ewherido of Nigeria, Wednesday, Aug. 14 through Saturday, Aug. 17. For information call 504-998-1420 or 1-800-669-4095 or visit cenaclesisters.org/metairie.