Diocesan Departments and Personnel

Diocesan Departments and Personnel

There are three office buildings on the Catholic Life Center campus in Baton Rouge at the corner of South Acadian Thruway and Hundred Oaks Avenue.

The Main Administration Building houses the offices of the Bishop, Chancery, Accounting, Archives, Benefits, Catholic Schools, Child and Youth Protection, Computer Systems, Evangelization and Catechesis, Finance, Human Resources, Marriage and Family Life, Mission Office, Religious Women and Men, Stewardship, The Catholic Commentator, Tribunal, Vocations, Worship, and Youth and Young Adult Ministry.

The Bishop Robert E. Tracy Center is the location of the Bishop Robert E. Tracy Retreat Center, Catholic Life Television, Child Nutrition Program and Maintenance. The street address for these two buildings is 1800 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge,  LA  70808-1663.

The third building on the campus houses Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge which includes the departments of Disaster Preparedness and Response; Maternity, Adoption and Behavioral Health; Refugee and Immigration Services; Direct Financial Assistance Program; and Social and Community Responsibility. The address for Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge is 1900 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-1665.

Email addresses for all clergy and diocesan employees are the first letter of the first name and the last name@diobr.org. Unless otherwise indicated, all correspondence, telephone calls, emails and faxes should be directed to:

Mail: P. O. Box 2028, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Phone: 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8789

Email: chancery@diobr.org

Website: diobr.org

CHANCERY

Bishop: Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Chancellor: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Administrative Assistant to the Bishop: Mrs. Marsha Gautreau

Administrative Assistant to the Vicar General and Chancellor: Mrs. Patricia F. Soniat

CORPORATION, DIOCESAN

Legal Title: The Roman Catholic Church of the Diocese of Baton Rouge

Officers and Board Members:

President: Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Vice President: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Secretary: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Treasurer: Mr. Joseph E. Ingraham

ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0241 or 225-387-0561

Email: mnoto@diobr.org

Accounting Manager: Mrs. Marilyn Noto

Accountant: Mrs. Gwen Tiner

Assistant Accountants: Mr. John Clement, Ms. Lee Ann Moser

ARCHIVES

Fax: 225-242-0299

Email: archives@diobr.org

Website: diobrarchives.org

Archivist/Records Manager: Mrs. Ann T. Boltin

Associate Archivist: Ms. Amy L. Jones

Assistant Archivist: Mrs. Renee B. Richard

ATTORNEY, DIOCESAN

Phone: 225-344-2601

Fax: 225-387-1714

Mail: 701 Laurel St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Email: CLSAtty@gmail.com

Counselor: Mr. Charles L. Spencer

BENEFITS OFFICE 

See Human Resources

BISHOP ROBERT E. TRACY CENTER

Phone: 225-242-0222 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0134

Email: tracycenter@diobr.org

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Manager: Mrs. Debra Clement

Secretary: Mrs. Mary Barnhizer

Kitchen Manager: Mrs. Dorothy Craig

Retreat Captain: Ms. Joei Clark

Sales Representative: Mrs. Crystal Eldringhoff

BLACK CATHOLICS, OFFICE OF

Phone: 225-562-3255

Fax: 225-562-3255

Email: deaconal2@bellsouth.net

Mail: P. O. Box 30, Convent, LA 70723-0030

Director: Deacon Alfred Adams, Sr.

CATHOLIC CHARITIES OF THE DIOCESE OF BATON ROUGE

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge has programs for families and individuals in poverty or with special needs.

Unless otherwise indicated, all correspondence, telephone calls, emails and facsimiles for Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge offices should be directed to:

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8745

Email: info@ccdiobr.org

Website: CatholicCharitiesBR.org

Location: 1900 South Acadian Thruway

Mail: P. O. Box 1668, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1668

Administration

Executive Director: Mr. David C. Aguillard

Email: daguillard@ccdiobr.org

Front Office Coordinator: Ms. Vanessa Polk

Email: vpolk@ccdiobr.org

Main Receptionist: Mrs. Marlene Martinez

Data Strategist:  Ms. Carol S. Spruell

Email: cspruell@ccdiobr.org

Accounting

Accounting Director: Ms. Rashmi Venugopal

Email: rvenugopal@ccdiobr.org

Accounting Coordinator: Mr. Steve Okpalobi

Email: sokpalobi@ccdiobr.org

Human Resources/Payroll: Ms. Julie Fontenot, Daryl Jones

Email: jfontenot@ccdiobr.org and djones@ccdiobr.org

Bookkeepers: Mrs. Zandra Edwards, Ms. Barbara Lawson, Ms. Melissa Pailette, Ms. Frances Bynum

Accountant:  Ms. Sheila Turner

Email: sturner@ccdiobr.org

MISSION ENGAGEMENT

Director: Ms. Jean Dresley

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-346-0020

Email: jdresley@ccdiobr.org

Data Specialist: Irma Golden

Employment Services Coordinator: Ms. Constance Houston

Email: chouston@ccdiobr.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Mr. Craig Young

Email: cyoung@ccdiobr.org

Refugee Resettlement

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Nancy Tangarife

Arrivals Specialist: Cecilia Perez

Email: cperez@ccdiobr.org

Self Sufficiency Specialist: Sirjezana ‘Ana’ Dragovic

Email: sdragovic@ccdiobr.org

Donations Specialist: Andrew Guzzardo

Email: aguzzardo@ccdiobr.org

Faith and Community Partnerships

Coordinator: Vacant

Phone: 225-336-8770

Fax: 225-336-8745

Email: volunteer@ccdiobr.org

DISASTER PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE

Phone: 225-336-8770

Fax: 225-336-8745

Contact: Mr. David C. Aguillard

MATERNITY, ADOPTION AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-336-8708

Fax: 225-336-8703

Mail:  P. O. Box 4785
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4785

Email: adopt@ccdiobr.org

Website: adoptbatonrouge.com

Director: Mrs. Stephanie K. Sterling

International/Clinical Director/ Adoption Social Worker:  Ms. Paula C. Davis

Assistant to the Director:  Mrs. Karen Moore

Secretary: Mrs. Wanda Mitchell

Receptionist: Ms. Glinda Lews

Domestic Adoption Social Worker: Mrs. Devon Harrigill

Adoption Related Services: Ms. Paula C. Davis

Maternity Services/Sanctuary for Life Maternity Home:  Mrs. Mary M. McKee

Phone: 225-336-8708

Baton Rouge Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-336-8708

Fax: 225-336-8703

Location:  1900 S. Acadian Thruway

Mail:  P. O. Box 4785, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4785

Counselors: Ms. Perla Steele (Bilingual), Ms. Mary Uter, Mrs. Stephanie Gordon, Ms. Judy Fazio,
Mrs. Brenda Durham

Denham Springs Behavioral Health Counseling Office 

Phone: 225-231-8030

Location: Immaculate Conception Catholic Church
865 Hatchell Lane, Denham Springs, LA 70726

Counselor: Mr. Luis Campos

Hammond Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 985-542-5455

Fax: 985-543-3559

Location:  409 West Dakota Street

Mail:  P. O. Box 2356, Hammond, LA 70401-2356

Licensed Clinical Social Workers: Mrs. Teresa Leeper, Mrs. Mollie Lynn, Ms. Lydia Ledet

Secretary: Mrs. Debra Beauvais

New Roads Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-336-8708

Fax: 225-336-8703

Location:  St. Mary of False River Church, 348 West Main Street

Mail:  P. O. Box 110, New Roads, LA 70760-0110

Southeast Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-336-8708

Fax: 225-336-8703

Mail:  1056 Worthey Road, Ste. E, Gonzales, LA 70737-4302

Southwest Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-336-8708

Fax: 225-336-8703

Mail:  Ascension of Our Lord Church
719 Mississippi Street, Donaldsonville, LA 70346

REFUGEE & IMMIGRATION SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Director: Ms. Annie Allen

Email: aallen@ccdiobr.org

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Nancy Tangarife

Email: ntangarife@ccdiobr.org

Phone: 225-346-0660 or 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-346-0020

Mail:  P. O. Box 4213, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4213

Fingerprint Specialist: Ms. Rossana Davila

Email: rdavila@ccdiobr.org

Immigration Legal Services Program

Managing Attorney: Ms. Glenda McGraw Regnart

Email: gregnart@ccdiobr.org

Staff Attorney: Ms. Meredith Soniat

Email: msoniat@ccdiobr.org

Staff Attorney: Mr. Nick Stefaniak

Email: nstefaniak@ccdiobr.org

Immigration Representative: Ms. Adria Caballero

Email: acaballero@ccdiobr.org

Immigration Paralegal: Ms. Karen Q. A. Moore

Email: kqamoore@ccdiobr.org

LOUISIANA OFFICE OF REFUGEES

State Refugee Coordinator: Ms. Ann Sperry

Email: asperry@ccdiobr.org

Disbursement Specialist: Ms. Bridgette Roppolo

Email: broppolo@ccdiobr.org

SOCIAL & COMMUNITY RESPONSIBILITY DEPARTMENT

Director: Ms. Jennifer Hill

Email: jhill@ccdiobr.org

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Vivian Nicholson

Email: vnicholson@ccdiobr.org

Foster Grandparent Program

Coordinator: Mrs. Shawanga Hall

Email: shall@ccdiobr.org

Program Assistant: Ms. Ruth Foster

Email: rfoster@ccdrbio.org

Mail: P. O. Box 4211, Baton Rouge, LA  70821-4211

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8745

DFA/Case Management

Case Manager: Ms. Niki Morrow

Email: nmorrow@ccdiobr.org

DFA/Families First Housing

Coordinator: Mrs. Shannon Hawkins

Phone: 225-336-8700

Email: shawkins@ccdiobr.org

Family Achievement Center

Coordinator: Ms. Alison Cesar

Phone: 225-336-8700

Email: acesar@ccdiobr.org

JOSEPH HOMES INC./PRISON MINISTRY

Coordinator: Mrs. Linda Fjeldsjo

Case Manager: Mrs. Laverne Klier

1750 Laurel Street, Baton Rouge, LA  70802-3756

Phone: 225-336-4406 or 225-336-8700

Email: lfjeldsjo@ccdiobr.org

CATHOLIC COMMENTATOR NEWSPAPER, THE

Phone: 225-387-0983 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8710

Mail: P. O. Box 3316, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3316

Email: rmeek@diobr.org

Website: thecatholiccommentator.org

Publisher:  Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Associate Publisher: Very Rev. Thomas Ranzino, V.G.

Executive Editor/General Manager: Mr. Richard Meek

Assistant Editor: Ms. Deborah Shelley

Staff Writer: Mrs. Bonny Van

Advertising Manager/Sales: Mrs. Wanda Koch

Graphic Designer: Ms. Nicole Latiolais

Secretary/Circulation Manager: Mrs. Lisa Disney

CATHOLIC LIFE TELEVISION

Phone: 225-242-0218 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0213

Mail: P. O. Box 3015, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3015

Email: television@diobr.org

Website: catholiclifetv.org

Director: Mr. Stephen Lee

Production Technician: Mr. Jeff Cotten

Office Manager: Vacant

CATHOLIC SCHOOLS OFFICE

Phone: 225-336-8735 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8711

Website: csobr.org

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Melanie B. Verges

Email: mverges@csobr.org

Assistant Superintendent of Schools: Mr. Michael C. Miller

Email: mmiller@csobr.org

Curriculum Coordinator: Mrs. Linda Raush

Email: lraush@csobr.org

Instructional Specialist: Mrs. Dianne Talbot

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent:
Mrs. Joni Herrmann

Email: secretary@csobr.org

Secretary for the Department: Mrs. Christie Francis

Email: cfrancise@csobr.org

Special Education Program

(Blessed Margaret of Castello REACH Program)

Phone: 225-336-8735

Fax: 225-336-8711

Director: Mrs. Bethany Robicheaux

Email: brobicheaux@csobr.org

Office Manager: Mrs. Teresa Rodney

Email: trodney@csobr.org

Child Nutrition Program

Phone: 225-387-6421

Fax: 225-387-1413

Mail: 3300 Hundred Oaks Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808-1545

Email: lcarville@diobr.org

Director: Ms. Lynda Carville

Business Manager: Ms. Chiquita Coston

Accountant: Mrs. Terri Deville

Accounts Payable: Mrs. Cristal Willis

Purchasing/Accounts Receivable: Mrs. Annette Dinecola

Payroll/Human Resource Specialist: Ms. Terry Pennison

Purchasing Agent: Mr. Bradford Ray

Technology Specialist: Mr. Mark Kleiner

CHARISMATIC RENEWAL, Catholic Diocese of Baton Rouge

Lay Director: Mrs. Dorothy Loar

Phone: 225-636-2464

Email: loard2@hotmail.com

CHILD AND YOUTH PROTECTION, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0202

Fax: 225-242-0233

Email: childprotection@diobr.org

Director: Mrs. Amy J. Cordon

Assistant: Ms. Jennifer Borel

COMPUTER SYSTEMS

Help Desk Phone: 225-242-0138

Email: support@diobr.org

Director: Mr. Kevin Littrell

Computer Systems Specialist: Darwyn Welsh

Administrative Assistant: Mrs. Josclyn Deville

CONTINUING FORMATION OF PRIESTS

Phone: 225-343-6657

Fax: 225-344-6847

Mail: 2025 Stuart Avenue, Bldg. A, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3979

Email: rcuevas@diobr.org

Director: Very Rev. Randy M. Cuevas

DIACONATE FORMATION, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0310

Mail: P. O. Box 2028, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Director: Rev. Jamin S. David

Email: padrejamin@yahoo.com

DIACONATE MINISTRY and LIFE, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0310

Mail: P. O. Box 2028, Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Director: Deacon John Veron

Email: deaconveron@gmail.com

ECUMENICAL AFFAIRS OFFICE

Phone: 225-261-4650 or 225-261-1779

Fax: 225-261-5650

Mail: 14040 Greenwell Springs Road, Greenwell Springs, LA 70739-3302

Email: fmmoroney@alphonsus.org

Director: Rev. Michael J. Moroney

EVANGELIZATION AND CATECHESIS, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8760 or 225-336-8751

Fax: 225-336-8731

Email: formation@diobr.org

Website: evancatbr.org and diobryouth.org

Director: Mrs. Dina Dow

Associate Director for Evangelization and Catechesis: Mr. Barry Schoedel

Associate Director for Youth and Young Adult Ministry: Olivia Gulino

Coordinator for Catechesis and Certification: Ms. Shannon Baldridge

Youth Ministry Project Coordinator: Vacant

Young Adult Ministry Coordinator: Sr. Ileana “Ily” Fernandez

Administrative Support Staff: Mrs. Michele R. Johnson

FACILITY MANAGEMENT

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Director: Mr. Craig Michelet

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

CFO: Mr. Joseph E. Ingraham

Email: jingraham@diobr.org

Accounting Review Officer: Mrs. Karen T. Benoit

Office Manager: Mrs. Elizabeth Neck

Receptionist: Ms. Mary Jane Perrero

HISPANIC APOSTOLATE

Phone: 225-927-8700

Fax: 225-927-8787

Mail: 6380 Hooper Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70811-2499

Email: apostolado@diobr.org

Chaplain: Rev. Robert Halter

Executive Director: Ms. Julia Scarnato

Assistant to Director/Community Services Coordinator: Ms. Arlene Rico

Email:  arico@diobr.org

Secretary: Ms. Sandra Reyes

HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICE, Diocesan

Director: Ms. Anita Krail

Phone: 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8789

Email: akrail@diobr.org

Human Resources Generalist: Mrs. Stephanie Moore

Health, Dental and Vision Benefits Office

Phone: 225-336-8722

Fax: 225-336-8767

Email: benefits@diobr.org

Manager: Mrs. Tresha Rivere

Benefits Assistant: Mrs. Christie Richard

Lay Retirement, Disability and Life Benefits Office

Phone: 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8742

Email: benefits@diobr.org

Manager: Mrs. Nancy Dupuy

Benefits Assistant: Mrs. Barbara Mier

MAIL CENTER

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Mail Center Coordinator: Mr. Chris Drago

MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Email: maintenance@diobr.org

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Secretary: Mrs. Mary Barnhizer

Maintenance Supervisor: Mr. Todd Fleming

Assistant Maintenance Supervisor: Mr. Tommie Henry

Day Staff: Mr. Patrick Ike, Mr. Gerald McCray, Mr. James Porter

Night Staff: Mr. Marty LeBlanc, Mr. Herman James,
Mr. Anthony White, Mr. Marvin Lee Price, Mr. Huey Douglas,
Mr. Jerome Smith, Mr. Justin Dawson

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY LIFE DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0323

Fax: 225-336-8731

Website: mfldiobr.org

Director: Mr. Darryl Ducote

Respect Life Coordinator: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Mila Gernon

Engaged Encounter: Mr. and Mrs. Eddie McClure

FertilityCare-NaproTechnology: Dr. Rob Chasuk

Marriage Preparation: Ms. Mila Gernon

Natural Family Planning: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

Divorced & Separated Ministry: Ms. Angela Falgoust

Remarriage: Deacon Benjamin and Mrs. Vera Dunbar, and
Karen and Dwayne Vidrine

Respect Life Program: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

Retrouvaille: Mr. and Mrs. Randall and Robin Bellard

Worldwide Marriage Encounter: Jack and Angel LaBate

MEDIA LIAISON

Cell Phone: 225-936-7373

Email: kalexander@diobr.org

Director: Mrs. Kelly Alexander

MISSION OFFICE

Phone: 225-336-8787 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8777

Email: llasseigne@diobr.org

Office Manager: Mrs. Lennette Lasseigne

RELIGIOUS WOMEN AND MEN, Office of 

Phone: 225-336-8778 or 225-242-0143, ext. 113

Fax: 225-242-0342

Email: pyi@diobr.org

Liason: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Mary Layman

STEWARDSHIP, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8790

Fax: 225-242-0145

Email: stewardship@diobr.org

Director: Mrs. Tammy V. Abshire

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Sheryl Richard

TRIBUNAL

Phone: 225-336-8755

Fax: 225-242-0229

Mail: P. O. Box 1087. Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1087

Email: tribunal@diobr.org

Judicial Vicar: Very Rev. Paul D. Counce

Promoter of Justice: Very Rev. Vincent J. Dufresne, V.F.

Judges: Rev. Jamin S. David, Rev. Michael J. Moroney, Rev. Frank M. Uter

Defenders of the Bond: Very Rev. Vincent J. Dufresne, V.F., Rev. Matthew C. Dupré, Very Rev. Matthew P. Lorrain, V.F., Rev. Gerard R. Martin

Assessors: Mrs. Brenda W. Keller

Psychologist: Dr. M. Bernard Atkinson

Notaries: Mrs. Ann T. Boltin, Mrs. V. Eileen Bourgeois, Mrs. Patricia F. Soniat

VIETNAMESE APOSTOLATE

Phone: 225-357-4800

Fax: 225-354-0611

Mail: 2305 Choctaw Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70805-7910

Email: tnguyen@diobr.org or RevTanNguyen16@gmail.com

Director: Rev. Tan Viet Nguyen, I.C.M.

VOCATIONS AND SEMINARIANS, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8778 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0342

Email: vocations@diobr.org

Director of Seminarians: Rev. Matthew C. Dupré

Director of Vocations: Rev. Andrew Merrick,

Associate Director of Vocations and Seminarians: Mrs. Lisette Borné

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Mary Layman

WORSHIP, Office of

Fax: 225-336-8731

Email: tranzino@stjeanvianney.org or jwcarville@diobr.org

Director: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Assistant to Director: Mrs. Jarja Carville

Comments are closed.