Diocesan Departments and Personnel

Diocesan Departments and Personnel

There are three office buildings on the Catholic Life Center campus in Baton Rouge at the corner of South Acadian Thruway and Hundred Oaks Avenue.

The Main Administration Building houses the offices of the Bishop, Chancery, Accounting, Archives, Benefits, Catholic Schools, Child and Youth Protection, Computer Systems, Evangelization and Catechesis, Finance, Human Resources, Marriage and Family Life, Mission Office, Religious Women and Men, Stewardship, The Catholic Commentator, Tribunal, Vocations, Worship, and Youth and Young Adult Ministry.

The Bishop Robert E. Tracy Center is the location of the Bishop Robert E. Tracy Retreat Center, Catholic Life Television, Child Nutrition Program and Maintenance. The street address for these two buildings is 1800 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-1663.

The third building on the campus houses Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge which includes the departments of Disaster Preparedness and Response; Maternity, Adoption and Behavioral Health; Refugee and Immigration Services; Direct Financial Assistance Program; and Social and Community Responsibility. The address for Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge is 1900 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-1665.

Email addresses for all clergy and diocesan employees are the first letter of the first name and the last name@diobr.org. Unless otherwise indicated, all correspondence, telephone calls, emails and faxes should be directed to:

Mail: P. O. Box 2028 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Phone: 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8789

Email: chancery@diobr.org

Website: diobr.org

CHANCERY

Bishop: Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Chancellor: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Administrative Assistant to the Bishop: Mrs. Marsha Gautreau

Administrative Assistant to the Vicar General and Chancellor: Mrs. Patricia F. Soniat

CORPORATION, DIOCESAN

Legal Title: The Roman Catholic Church of the Diocese of Baton Rouge

Officers and Board Members:

President: Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Vice President: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Secretary: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Treasurer: Mr. Joseph E. Ingraham

ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0241 or 225-387-0561

Email: mnoto@diobr.org

Accounting Manager: Mrs. Marilyn Noto

Accountant: Mrs. Gwen Tiner

Assistant Accountants: Mr. John Clement, Ms. Lee Ann Moser

ARCHIVES

Fax: 225-242-0299

Email: archives@diobr.org

Website: diobrarchives.org

Archivist/Records Manager: Mrs. Ann T. Boltin

Associate Archivist: Mrs. Katie Oubre

Assistant Archivist: Ms. Amy L. Jones

ATTORNEY, DIOCESAN

Phone: 225-610-1030

Fax: 225-922-4550

Mail: 8550 United Plaza Blvd., Suite 702 Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Email: vccus1555@gmail.com

Counselor: Mr. V. Charles Cusimano

BENEFITS OFFICE 

See Human Resources

BISHOP ROBERT E. TRACY CENTER

Phone: 225-242-0222 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0134

Email: tracycenter@diobr.org

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Manager: Mrs. Debra Clement

Secretary: Mrs. Mary Barnhizer

Kitchen Manager: Mrs. Dorothy Craig

Retreat Captain: Mrs. Sandy Anseman

Sales Representative: Mrs. Crystal Eldringhoff

BLACK CATHOLICS, OFFICE OF

Phone: 225-562-3255

Fax: 225-562-3255

Email: deaconal2@bellsouth.net

Location: 6490 LA Highway 44

Mail: P. O. Box 30 Convent, LA 70723-0030

Director: Deacon Alfred Adams, Sr.

CATHOLIC CHARITIES OF THE DIOCESE OF BATON ROUGE Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge serves families and individuals in poverty or with special needs and offers opportunities to engage church and community in advancing our mission.

Unless otherwise indicated, all correspondence, telephone calls, emails and faxes for Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Baton Rouge offices should be directed to:

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8745

Email: info@ccdiobr.org

Website: CatholicCharitiesBR.org

Location: 1900 South Acadian Thruway

Mail: P. O. Box 1668

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1668

Administration

Executive Director: Mr. David C. Aguillard

Email: daguillard@ccdiobr.org

Executive Secretary: Ms. Vanessa Polk

Email: vpolk@ccdiobr.org

Main Receptionist: Mrs. Marlene Martinez

Communications Coordinator: Ms. Carol S. Spruell

Email: cspruell@ccdiobr.org

Accounting

Accounting Director: Ms. Kathy Naquin

Email: knaquin@ccdiobr.org

Accounting Coordinator: Mr. Doug Trick

Email: dtrick@ccdiobr.org

Human Resources/Payroll: Ms. Julie Fontenot

Email: jfontenot@ccdiobr.org

Bookkeepers: Mrs. Zandra Edwards, Ms. Barbara Lawson

MISSION ENGAGEMENT

Director: Mrs. Lisa Lee

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-346-0020

Email: llee@ccdiobr.org

Data Specialist: Irma Golden

Employment Services Coordinator: Ms. Constance Houston

Email: chouston@ccdiobr.org

Faith and Community Partnerships/Volunteer Coordinator: Vacant

Email: volunteer@ccdiobr.org

Refugee Resettlement

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Lauren Garcia

Coordinator: Ms. Norma Palma

Email: npalma@ccdiobr.org

Donations Specialist: Andrew Guzzardo

Email: aguzzardo@ccdiobr.org

Faith and Community Partnerships

Coordinator: Vacant

Phone: 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8745

Email: volunteerl@ccdiobr.org

DISASTER PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE

Phone: 225-336-8770

Fax: 225-336-8745

Contact: Mr. David C. Aguillard

MATERNITY, ADOPTION AND BEHAVIORAL 

HEALTH SERVICES 

Phone: 225-336-8708 or 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8703

Mail: P. O. Box 4785 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4785

Email: adopt@ccdiobr.org

Website: adoptbatonrouge.com

Director: Mrs. Stephanie K. Sterling

International Adoption Social Worker/Clinical Director: Mrs. Paula C. Davis

Assistant to the Director: Mrs. Karen Moore

Secretary: Mrs. Wanda Mitchell

Domestic Adoption Social Worker: Mrs. Devon Harrigill

Adoption Related Services: Ms. Paula Davis

Maternity Services/Sanctuary for Life Maternity Home: Mrs. Mary M. McKee

Phone: 225-267-4673

Safe Families for Children Coordinator: vacant

Email: safefamilies@ccdiobr.org

Baton Rouge Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-336-8708 or 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-336-8703

Location: 1900 S. Acadian Thruway

Mail: P. O. Box 4785

  Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4785

Counselors: Ms. Perla Steele (Bilingual), Ms. Mary Uter, Mrs. Stephanie Gordon, Ms. Yvonne Jokinen, Ms. Judy Fazio

Denham Springs Behavioral Health Counseling Office 

Phone: 225-231-8030

Location: Immaculate Conception Catholic Church 865 Hatchell Lane Denham Springs, LA 70726

Counselor: Mr. Luis Campos

Hammond Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 985-542-5455

Fax: 985-543-3559

Location: 409 West Dakota Street

Mail: P. O. Box 2356 Hammond, LA 70401-2356

Licensed Clinical Social Workers: Mrs. Teresa Leeper, Mrs. Mollie Lynn, Ms. Lydia Ledet

Secretary: Mrs. Debra Beauvais

New Roads Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-231-8030

Fax: 225-248-6911

Location: St. Mary of False River Church 348 West Main Street

Mail: P. O. Box 110 New Roads, LA 70760-0110

Counselor: Mr. Luis Campos

Southeast Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-603-3135

Fax: 225-647-2223

Mail: 1056 Worthey Road, Suite E Gonzales, LA 70737-4302

Counselor: Mr. Al Robelot, Jr.

Southwest Behavioral Health Counseling Office

Phone: 225-603-3135

Fax: 225-647-2223

Mail: Ascension of Our Lord Church 719 Mississippi Street Donaldsonville, LA 70346

Counselor: Mr. Al Robelot

IMMIGRATION SERVICES 

Director: Ms. Jean Dresley

Email: jdresley@ccdiobr.org

Program Coordinator: Ms. Annie Allen

Phone: 225-346-0660 or 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-346-0020

Mail: P. O. Box 4213 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4213

Email: aallen@ccdiobr.org

Lead Attorney: Mr. Jeremy Jong

Staff Attorney: Ms. Henriette Vinet-Martin

Immigration Representative: Ms. Claudia de la Rosa-Fuller

Paralegal: Ms. Adria Caballero Jimenez

Fingerprint Specialist: Ms. Oskinely Aguilera Navarro

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Nancy Tangarife

LOUISIANA OFFICE OF REFUGEES

Program Coordinator: Ms. Ann Sperry

Phone: 225-346-0660 or 225-332-8700

Email: asperry@ccdiobr.org

SOCIAL & COMMUNITY RESPONSIBILITY DEPARTMENT

Director: Ms. Jennifer Hill

Email: jhill@ccdiobr.org

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Vivian Nicholson

Email: vnicholson@ccdiobr.org

Foster Grandparent Program

Coordinator: Ms. Darlene Woods

Mail: P. O. Box 4211

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4211

Phone: 225-346-8712 or 225-336-8700

Fax: 225-346-0020

Email: dwoods@ccdiobr.org

Disaster Assistance/Case Management

Coordinator: Mr. C. J. Roy

Email: cjroy@ccdiobr.org

Parents As Teachers/Families First Housing

Coordinator: Mrs. Shannon Hawkins

Family Achievement Center

Coordinator: Mrs. Carolyn Evans

Phone: 225-448-3999 or 225-336-8700

Mail:  6061 Evangeline Street Baton Rouge, LA 70805

Email: cevans@ccdiobr.org

Joseph Homes/Prison Ministry

Coordinator: Mrs. Linda Fjeldsjo

Case Manager: Mrs. Lavergne Klier 1750 Laurel Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802-3756

Phone: 225-336-4406 or 225-336-8700

Email: lfjelodsjo@ccdiobr.org

CATHOLIC COMMENTATOR NEWSPAPER, THE

Phone: 225-387-0983 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8710

Mail: P. O. Box 3316 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3316

Email: tcc@diobr.org

Website: thecatholiccommentator.org

Publisher: Most Rev. Robert W. Muench

Associate Publisher: Very Rev. Thomas Ranzino, V.G.

Executive Editor/General Manager: Mr. Richard Meek

Assistant Editor: Ms. Deborah Shelley

Staff Writer: Mrs. Rachele Smith

Advertising Manager: Mrs. Wanda Koch

Production Manager: Mrs. Penny Saia

Secretary/Circulation Manager: Mrs. Lisa Disney

CATHOLIC DEAF APOSTOLATE

Phone: 225-387-8655

Fax: 225-387-8657

Email: ddavis@diobr.org

Mail: 749 East Blvd. Baton Rouge, LA 70803-5414

Director of Evangelization and Religious Formation: Mrs. Donna Davis

CATHOLIC LIFE TELEVISION

Phone: 225-242-0218 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0213

Mail: P. O. Box 3015 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3015

Email: television@diobr.org

Website: catholiclifetv.org

Director: Mr. Stephen F. Lee

Production Technician: Mr. Chris Vasser

Office Manager: Mrs. Johnae Jefcoat-Broussard

CATHOLIC SCHOOLS OFFICE

Phone: 225-336-8735 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8711

Website: csobr.org

Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Melanie B. Verges

Email: mverges@csobr.org

Assistant Superintendent of Schools: Mr. Michael C. Miller

Email: mmiller@csobr.org

Curriculum Coordinator: Mrs. Linda Raush

Email: lraush@csobr.org

Instructional Specialist: Mrs. Dianne Talbot

Secretary to the Superintendent: Mrs. Joni Herrmann

Email: secretary@csobr.org

Secretary for the Department: Ms. Christie Francis

Email: cfrancis@csobr.org

Child Nutrition Program

Phone: 225-387-6421

Fax: 225-387-1413

Mail: 3300 Hundred Oaks Avenue

Baton Rouge, LA 70808-1545

Email: lcarville@diobr.org

Director: Ms. Lynda Carville

Business Manager: Ms. Chiquita Coston

Accountant: Mrs. Terri Deville

Accounts Payable: Mrs. Cristal Willis

Purchasing/Accounts Receivable: Mrs. Annette Dinecola

Payroll/Human Resource Specialist: Ms. Terry Pennison

Purchasing Agent: Mr. Bradford Ray

Technology Specialist: Mr. Mark Kleiner

Office Assistance: Ms. Hermione Pate

Special Education Program

Phone:  225-336-8735

Fax: 225-336-8711

Director:  Ms. Bethany Robicheaux

Email:  brobicheaux@csobr.org

Office Manager: Mrs. Teresa Rodney

Email: trodney@csobr.org

CHARISMATIC RENEWAL, CATHOLIC

Lay Director: Mrs. Dotty Loar

Phone: 225-636-2464

Email:  loard2@hotmail.com

CHILD AND YOUTH PROTECTION, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0202

Fax: 225-242-0233

Email: childprotection@diobr.org

Director: Mrs. Amy J. Cordon

Assistant: Ms. Jennifer Borel

COMPUTER SYSTEMS

Phone: 225-242-0138

Email: support@diobr.org

Director: Mr. Kevin Littrell

Computer Systems Specialist: Mr. Darwyn Welsh

CONTINUING FORMATION OF PRIESTS

Phone: 225-343-6657

Fax: 225-344-6847

Mail: 2025 Stuart Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3979

Email: rcuevas@diobr.org

Director: Rev. Randy M. Cuevas

DIACONATE FORMATION, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0310

Mail:  P. O. Box 2028 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Director: Rev. Jamin S. David

Email: padrejamin@yahoo.com

DIACONATE MINISTRY and LIFE, Office of

Phone: 225-242-0310

Mail:  P. O. Box 2028 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2028

Director: Deacon John Veron

Email: deaconveron@gmail.com

ECUMENICAL AFFAIRS OFFICE

Phone: 225-261-4650 or 225-261-1779

Fax: 225-261-5650

Mail: 14040 Greenwell Springs Road Greenwell Springs, LA 70739-3302

Email: fmmoroney@alphonsus.org

Director: Rev. Michael J. Moroney

EVANGELIZATION AND CATECHESIS, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8760 or 225-336-8751

Fax: 225-336-8731

Email: formation@diobr.org

Website: diobrchristianformation.org and diobryouth.org

Director: Ms. Dina DePaula

Associate Director for Adult, Parish and School Catechesis: Mr. Barry Schoedel

Associate Director for Youth and Young Adult Ministry: Mr. Tim Messenger

Manager of Administration: Ms. Mila Chutz Gernon

Certification Coordinator for Evangelization and Catechesis: Vacant

Youth Ministry Project Coordinator: Mrs. Katie Roettger

Young Adult Ministry Coordinator: Sr. Ileana “Ily” Fernandez

Events Coordinator: Mrs. Michele R. Johnson

FACILITY MANAGEMENT

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Director: Mr. Craig Michelet

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

CFO: Mr. Joseph E. Ingraham

Email: jingraham@diobr.org

Accounting Review Officer: Mrs. Karen T. Benoit

Office Manager: Mrs. Elizabeth Neck

Receptionist: Ms. Mary Jane Perrero

HISPANIC APOSTOLATE

Phone: 225-927-8700

Fax: 225-927-8787

Mail: 6380 Hooper Road Baton Rouge, LA 70811-2499

Email: hapostol@bellsouth.net or apostolado@diobr.org

Chaplain: Rev. Eliecer Montañez-Grimaldos, M.C.M.

Executive Director: Vacant

Assistant/Community Services Coordinator: Ms. Virginia Campi

Secretary: Ms. Dilia I. Martinez

Coordinator of Religious Education: Br. Renzo Alvarado, M.C.M

Coordinator of Youth and Young Adult Ministry: Br. Cesar A. Munoz Arias, M.C.M.

HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICE, Diocesan

Director: Ms. Anita Krail

Email: akrail@diobr.org

Human Resources Generalist: Mrs. Stephanie Moore

Phone: 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8789

Health, Dental and Vision Benefits Office

Phone: 225-336-8722

Fax: 225-336-8767

Email: benefits@diobr.org

Manager: Mrs. Tresha Rivere

Benefits Assistant: Mrs. Christie Richard

Lay Retirement, Disability and Life Benefits Office

Fax: 225-336-8742

Email: benefits@diobr.org

Manager: Mrs. Nancy Dupuy

Benefits Assistant: Mrs. Barbara Mier

MAIL CENTER

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Mail Center Coordinator: Mr. Chris Drago

MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0276

Fax: 225-242-0334

Email: maintenance@diobr.org

Administrator: Mr. Craig Michelet

Secretary: Mrs. Mary Barnhizer

Maintenance Supervisor: Mr. Tommie Henry

Assistant Maintenance Supervisor: Mr. Todd Fleming

Day Staff: Mr. Patrick Ike, Mr. Gerald McCray, Mr. James Porter

Night Staff: Mr. Marty LeBlanc, Mr. Herman James, Mr. Anthony White, Mr. Marvin Lee Price, Mr. Huey Douglas, Mr. Jerome Smith, Mr. Justin Dawson

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY LIFE DEPARTMENT

Phone: 225-242-0323

Fax: 225-336-8731

Director: Mr. Darryl Ducote

Respect Life Coordinator: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Shannon Baldridge

Engaged Encounter: Mr. and Mrs. Eddie McClure

FertilityCare-NaproTechnology: Dr. Rob Chasuk

Marriage Preparation: Ms. Shannon Baldridge

Natural Family Planning: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

New Horizons: Ms. Mary Lee Redden

Divorced & Separated Ministry: Ms. Angela Falgoust

Remarriage: Deacon Benjamin and Mrs. Vera Dunbar, and Karen and Dwayne Vidrine

Respect Life Program: Mrs. Danielle Van Haute

Retrouvaille: Mr. and Mrs. Chuck and Colleen Stanton

Worldwide Marriage Encounter: Mr. and Mrs. Jack and Angel LaBate

MEDIA LIAISON

Cell phone: 225-936-7373

Email: kalexander@diobr.org

Director: Ms. Kelly Alexander

MISSION OFFICE

Phone: 225-336-8787 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-336-8777

Email: llasseigne@diobr.org

Director: Rev. Nicholas J. (Jack) Nutter, III

Office Manager: Mrs. Lennette Lasseigne

RELIGIOUS WOMEN AND MEN, Office of 

Phone: 225-336-8778 or 225-242-0143, Ext. 113

Fax: 225-242-0342

Email: pyi@diobr.org

Liason: Very Rev. Ju Hyung (Paul) Yi

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Mary Layman

STEWARDSHIP, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8790

Fax: 225-242-0145

Email: stewardship@diobr.org

Director: Mrs. Tammy V. Abshire

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Sheryl Richard

TRIBUNAL

Phone: 225-336-8755

Fax: 225-242-0229

Mail: P. O. Box 1087 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1087

Email: tribunal@diobr.org

Judicial Vicar: Very Rev. Paul D. Counce

Promoter of Justice: Very Rev. Vincent J. Dufresne, V.F.

Judges: Rev. Jamin S. David Rev. Msgr. William L. Greene Rev. Msgr. Gerald M. Lefebvre Rev. Michael J. Moroney Very Rev. Frank M. Uter, V.F.

Defenders of the Bond: Very Rev. Vincent J. Dufresne, V.F., Rev. Matthew C. Dupré, Very Rev. Matthew P. Lorrain, V.F., Rev. Gerard R. Martin

Assessors: Mrs. Mary Ann Atkinson, Mrs. Brenda W. Keller

Psychologists: Dr. M. Bernard Atkinson, Dr. Christopher Garner and Dr. Rachel Stokes

Notaries: Mrs. Ann T. Boltin, Mrs. V. Eileen Bourgeois, Mrs. Patricia F. Soniat

VIETNAMESE APOSTOLATE

Phone: 225-357-4800 or 225-355-1864

Fax: 225-354-0611

Mail: 2305 Choctaw Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70805-7910

Email: tnguyen@diobr.org or revtannguyen@aol.com

Director: Rev. Tan Viet Nguyen, I.C.M.

VOCATIONS AND SEMINARIANS, Office of

Phone: 225-336-8778 or 225-387-0561

Fax: 225-242-0342

Email: vocations@diobr.org

Director of Seminarians: Rev. Matthew C. Dupré

Director of Vocations: Rev. Andrew Merrick

Associate Director of Vocations and Seminarians: Mrs. Lisette Borné

Administrative Assistant: Ms. Mary Layman

WORSHIP, Office of

Fax: 225-336-8731

Email: tranzino@stjeanvianney.org or jwcarville@diobr.org

Director: Very Rev. Thomas C. Ranzino, V.G.

Assistant to Director: Mrs. Jarja Carville

Comments are closed.